Member Sign In

Forgot your password?

MBA Home

A MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT…

Online Pre-Registration for the 2014 MBA Summer Convention is now open!!  The cost for pre-registering online is $55 for active members.  On-site registration will be $70 for active members.   You can make your room reservations at The Resort At Port Arrowhead by visiting their website:  www.theresortatportarrowhead.com or call 1-800-532-3575.  Convention room rates are $78 per night.  The code to receive this rate is mba614.

To view the line up of outstanding clinics and concerts at this summer’s convention, click on the 2014 MBA summer convention program information icon on the left sidebar of the home page.

There are a few books left of the “History of Missouri Bands”.  Go to www.historyofmissouribands.com to purchase yours.  Enter the discount code 314 to save enough to pay for shipping.

Update your membership profile so we can have your MMEA District.  We are launching a “MEMBERS ONLY” social media side of the website so that you may post pertinent questions to other members.  Also, don’t forget about the “classified section” on the homepage.

See you all at the Lake!!

Linda Huck, President

Missouri Bandmasters Association

 

 

 

 


 

 

2012 - 2014 Board of Directors

President
Linda Huck
lahuck@farmington.k12.mo.us
Farmington School District

President-Elect
Denis Swope
dswope@columbia.k12.mo.us
Columbia Public Schools

Past President
Keith Ruether
kruether@lebanon.k12.mo.us
Lebanon School District

Secretary/Treasurer
Kurt Bauche
kdbauche76@hotmail.com
Retired-Farmington School District

Board Member
Rob Nichols
rnichols428@gmail.com
Clayton Public Schools

Membership Chair
Doug Hoover
jhoover@parkwayschools.net
Parkway School District

Historian
Cindy Price Svehla
csvehla@liberty.k12.mo.us
Liberty School District