Member Sign In

Forgot your password?

Missouri All-State Band Audition Information

FRENCH HORN SETS:  The 60 Selected Studies book is now published through Kalmus.   Please see the MBA Set sheet for adjustments with the new edition.

ALL SET REVISIONS ARE POSTED!!! 

If you need an invoice for your school, print this form and fill in the information for your records.

MBA ASB Audition Invoice 2013

College Fair Exhibitors may print an invoice and send it to the Secretary/Treasurer.

MBA ASB Audition College Fair 2013

←  Please click on the “Audition Lists” link to the left.  Percussion Sets 1-4 will be posted shortly.

NEW!  SCALE SHEET!

  • Please note that ALL scales now have a scale sheet and are required to be performed at a MINIMUM of 88 (16th notes) on the metronome.
  • ALL scales must be memorized.
  • All scales MUST be performed exactly as written on the scale sheet.

Past MBA Presidents-ASB Conductors-HOF

For a complete listing of last year’s Missouri All-State Band and Orchestra, please click “audition results” in the left hand column.

________________________________________________

2013-14  Missouri All-State Band Conductor

Mallory Thompson – Northwestern University


Any questions concerning the Missouri All-State Band should be directed to:
Denis Swope, Missouri All-State Band Coordinator

dswope@columbia.k12.mo.us

2012 - 2014 Board of Directors

President
Linda Huck
lahuck@farmington.k12.mo.us
Farmington School District

President-Elect
Denis Swope
dswope@columbia.k12.mo.us
Columbia Public Schools

Past President
Keith Ruether
kruether@lebanon.k12.mo.us
Lebanon School District

Secretary/Treasurer
Kurt Bauche
kdbauche76@hotmail.com
Retired-Farmington School District

Board Member
Rob Nichols
rnichols428@gmail.com
Clayton Public Schools

Membership Chair
Doug Hoover
jhoover@parkwayschools.net
Parkway School District

Historian
Cindy Price Svehla
csvehla@liberty.k12.mo.us
Liberty School District